Poika

I whined my son to leave with me to a bicycle trip and to my big surprise he agreed easily! So we put sunblock cream on and took our swimsuits and towels with us and drove to the city centre, some 9km... First to the lovely cafeteria Ansari (Ok, in the link there is winter, but now we bicycled to the most beautiful and warm sunny place) and had cakes and coffee on the terrace for lunch starters. The cafeteria / restaurant is built into an old plant nursery...in finnish it is Ansari.

Next to Rauhaniemi beach and swam in +19c big & open lake cool water and relaxed and had some hot pastrys in the cafeteria on the beach for lunch main course.

On our way back home we drowe some 9km to another beach, near to our home and swam again - this time I thought my son will grow swimfins as he stayed so long in the lake. My daughter came with us to the home beach, and she took the two children she has been taking care of (as a summer job) with her. Nice afternoon on the beach with all the kids :)

20km driving today, took some 5 hours with the stops and all the swimming.
So lovely day!

In the blip is our Siamese fighting fish called Poika, he is our own breed Fry and as he is so beautiful, my daughter asked me to capture him to a painting. So this is one of the RAW-shots I took today. There is better maybe, but I liked this a lot. I photographed him in a pot in the middle of our sunny garden using extension tube and Marumi +4 digital filter.

A large shot is available if you like... ;)

Thanks a lot for your kind stars and nice comments lately especially yesterday's magnificient lake and clouds -shot! So very appreciated!

Have a nice weekend all - tomorrow is friday again!?

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.