how felice sees

By dawdler

pick a subject, get a poem

early evening up on The Highline yielded a cornucopia of photo opps.

and yes, I did get a poem from this young poet with a typewriter!

my choice of subject: taking pictures, of course!

Here it is:

Taking Pictures

My memories are printed
And held in my hand
Tangible moments
Captured by a box and a door
I snap fingers and shutters
Instantly taking life
And caging it with pleasure
Sharing adventures with friends and strangers.

--David Julius Caesar Salad

Then, as if this wasn't enough, there was also the
Misty Malarky Ying Yang celebrating the 35th anniversary of President Jimmy Carter’s famous 1979 “Malaise Speech.” as the point of departure for a choreographed spectacle.

Here are a few more pics on Tumblr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.