Skiathos Day 9 - A Greek Mystery at the Monastery

After the excitement of the wedding, we took the car out the next day and headed off to Evangelistria Monastery, which was a gorgeous picturesque place of peace where cats slept in plant pots and monks brewed alcohol.

I spotted this beautiful insect - I have no idea what it is but it obligingly stayed still long enough to photograph it.

(EDIT: Thank you jobirding and AJT for identifying this as the Spoonwing lacewing Thread-winged Antlion)

Afterwards we drove round a hair raising peninsula at Kanapitsa (I think) where we got some gorgeous views of the sea and surrounding islands.

I will upload all of these photos to Flickr, and many more, but I'm still 2 weeks behind on Blip, so have a lot of catching up to do! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.