Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Peacock Butterfly

I had breakfast in the Courtyard with my daughter and granddaughter, before having our nails done. However, the Nail Lounge, opposite, where we go has been going downhill lately and they seem to charge a different amount each time we go. They often come to Saffron Walden, from London, by train and today, due to the thunderstorm during the night the trains were not running this morning. We waited fifteen minutes after our appointment, but then as no-one had turn up we went elsewhere as a ‘walk-in’. This nail shop we went to was only able to do one set of nails as she was already very booked up so she did my daughter’s nails and I am going back tomorrow to get mine done.

It is just as well that I am getting mine done tomorrow as this afternoon me and Victoria did some gardening. It was rather hot so we had lots of rest stops and despite the heavy rain in the night, Victoria still needed to water the flower borders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.