Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Poor Honey...

No one told her that the leg-warmer craze died out decades ago...and yet, here she is, flaunting them. Of course, you've got to give it to a gal who rocks her own style, no matter what the fashionistas say. So, is it any wonder that the humble (and fashion-challenged) honey bee is today's blip?

I was up early this morning and out on my favorite trail by 7:30. Lots of birds about for the first hour of my walk, then the insects started to stir. Making me glad I carried two cameras and both Big Daddy and the 105 macro. I saw lots of rabbits, a shockingly calm deer, many birds, damsels, dragons, butterflies and bees. And the only other person I saw was a woman starting her run just as I was leaving the trail. I'd call that a very good way to start the day.

Back home to shower and change, then off to meet the President of the Chamber for lunch - she's a good friend and I enjoyed our time together. Plus lunch was delicious - a kale caesar salad with salmon.

I plan to take some hummer photos this afternoon, but I am going with this for today's blip. If is very seldom that I can catch any insect in flight and I was quite pleased with this. Also, I find the macro lens to be particularly difficult for in-flight shots, because the DOF is so narrow. (Or maybe it is my lack of skill with the lens...)

Nine more hours until Hubs should be walking through the door - I can't wait to hug him.

Happy Friday, people. And if you'd like to look at some of my other shots from this morning, I've posted 10 starting HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.