Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Someone.....

graduated from Reception class today!

Yesterday I was really poorly, I caught Master Pink's sick bug from Monday, and spent all day being ill or sleeping. Not pleasant. I was really worried that I'd miss Miss Pink's graduation for a second time! Miss Pink was chicken poxy when she was originally supposed to graduate, so her teacher said I could come in today to watch it, when they repeated the ceremony for their year 6 buddies. I don't think I was prepared for how emotional I was going to feel about it. I think because I've spent a lot of time with Miss Pink's class helping it was twice a weepy for me, to look back at how much they'd grown both physically and emotionally. I'm very proud of them. And especially of Miss Pink, after her fab school report and her graduation, I am so proud of her and her progress this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.