La vida de Annie

By Annie

I'm feeling good...

...was the song #2 son chose to perform in the musical performance spot of his PGCE graduation ceremony today. Last year's degree ceremony in the Anglican cathdral was a much grander affair, for which read pompous, long-winded and excruciatingly boring except for the two minutes when your own child is in the spotlight. There are fewer graduands for a post-graduate award, so the ceremony was a much more intimate affair in the bright and airy University chapel. He created his own arrangement of the Michael Buble version of the song, which was a lot more gritty and passionate, and very appropriate in the circumstances. It was gratifying to see that I wasn.t the only moist-eyed one in the audience. I really don't know where he got his lovely singing voice; no-one else in the family can hold a note. Doubly proud Mum day.

"Feeling Good"

Birds flying high
You know how I feel
Sun in the sky
You know how I feel
Breeze driftin' on by
You know how I feel
It's a new dawn
It's a new day
It's a new life
For me
And I'm feeling good
I'm feeling good

Fish in the sea
You know how I feel
River running free
You know how I feel
Blossom on a tree
You know how I feel
It's a new dawn
It's a new day
It's a new life
For me
And I'm feeling good

Dragonfly out in the sun you know what I mean, don't you know
Butterflies all havin' fun you know what I mean
Sleep in peace when day is done
That's what I mean
And this old world is a new world
And a bold world
For me

For me

Stars when you shine
You know how I feel
Scent of the pine
You know how I feel
Oh freedom is mine
And I know how I feel
It's a new dawn
It's a new day
It's a new life

It's a new dawn
It's a new day
It's a new life

It's a new dawn
It's a new day
It's a new life
It's a new life
For me

And I'm feeling good

I'm feeling good
I feel so good
I feel so good



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.