Rolling Clouds

Morning dawned thick cloud in the east, no sunrise today just slightly lighter in the west, maybe the day held some promise, but it wasn't long before east met west with thick grey cloud.

I headed to the beach feeling like some fresh sea air in my lungs but the wind was bitter and the light fickle, there one minute and gone the next. Big clouds rolled on through encasing the landscape below, the beach was empty while the waves lashed the shore, my eyes watered and my nose started to drip, my hands cold while the camera shook, I changed my mind as it was by far warmer in the car.

Rain is forecast for today but it hasn't arrived as yet, wish it would snow as it's certainly cold enough, 5C as I type.

Comfort food for tea tonight, spaghetti and meatballs followed by apple crumble, delish!

Enjoy the weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.