The second half of life..

By twigs

Mother-daughter time

Started the morning early trialling some gluten-free cheese scones. Not very successful. Back to the drawing board!

Over to Motueka for coffee and a cath-up with J, A and wee A. It was nice to relax away from home and of course, it was lovely to see them all. Wee A has grown so much......an obvious indicator of how long it is since I saw them last. And A is developing the most amazing language skills! At 6 years old she has what sounds (to me at least) like an incredible vocabulary and turn of phrase.

Headed back to Nelson where I did a bit of banking before meeting up with T & N for the photo shoot I said I would do for them. It was a whole new string to my bow and one I really enjoyed . . . . . a beauty salon and cafe is a far cry from my more usual beach, bug or seagull!

I chose this one because of the relative anonymity it gives to T & N (who were both gorgeous before the make-up and hair do's but stunning afterwards!) Fun, fun, fun! And an added bonus - I was introduced to the Red cafe & gallery. Very nice.

Looking forward to getting into the editing although it has been delayed by the small but oh! so time consuming job I have underway with my hard drives at the moment. Shifting house is one thing - shifting mega-thousands of images three times is something else!

Patience is a virtue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.