Bingley Show

As often happens Bingley show was a bit wet, but whilst numbers visiting seemed low, those there seemed to be enjoying themselves,

This is a photo of the Musical Director of the City of Bradford Brass Band engrossed with conducting them. They sounded very good, but weren't in uniform today, hence the casual look.

Sadly the judge clearly wasn't a Hockney lover as the knitting group's masterpiece only got 3rd out of 3! I was disappointed, but I overheard many good comments from viewers and I still like it! I know the show officials photographed it for their website so I look forward to seeing it on there.

I won a first with my knitted socks socks, and a second with my patchwork bag ( finished early hours of this morning!) but sadly nothing for my Buddlia. Oddly if I'd been judging I'd have had them in the reverse order.

Planning my entries for next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.