Rain……

....was the theme of today. Thunder and lightning during the night, then rain on and off through the day. I was up early to take Tom to work as he was on the 8am shift and would have been soaked walking.

The rain eased during Dylan’s morning walk and later during his early afternoon outing. Following which I dozed in front of the cricket where Lord’s appeared to be basking in beautiful weather.

Being Saturday and Roz not being in Scotland we arranged to meet up at The Windmill for a slurp or two of Abbot Ale, plus, for Roz, a scrumpy cider which was being served as part of a cider festival at the pub.

I kept an eye on the clouds as I was walking to the pub and just managed to get in before the heavens opened, again. Having not given any explanation for my alternative surreal photo, EAT, yesterday I guess I should tell you that I took this picture on my way to The Windmill; some Old Town houses under a threatening sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.