Legging It

That leg didn't feel too clever after yesterday's cycling so I rested up for quite a bit of the day. The doctor for me, I fear. I did entertain the maw back round at my house awhile with some of her old LPs - Emmylou Harris, Dory Previn and a spot of old Neil Gow. And I clipped her toenails. That's a bloody good son badge for me.
Later it was off to watch this film about some loveable Liverpool lads - remastered. It's got some dated nonsense in it of course, but the music was just knockout, so it was. And looked great - neat remastering, for sure. I remember seeing it with my sisters (they were 12 and 15) when it came out at the Astoria in Corstorphine and some girls up behind us screamed when the band first appeared on film. Everyone looked round to see who they were. Parents got to their feet. The times they were a changing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.