Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Margaret and Lance

I went out for a little time today and met Margaret and Lance at Newcastle baths. There were the usual assortment of people out to see the swell and high seas and an Englishman who went in swimming. Mad dogs and... I suspect. I know he was English as I heard the accent.

Lance told me that he had been there at 6 am for a swim and it wasn't too high then. He had brought Margaret back for a look. I thought she looked like she was being blown away in the wind which started us chatting...as you do. A lovely couple.

My apologies for being an absent blipper and lack of comments. I have had a mild dose of a cold or something and have been in bed and not much felt like blipping. I went to the zoo yesterday which seems to have stirred things up again being out in the cold and so now I have a cracking head and will be going back to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.