An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Summer Wiltshire Landscape

next to the A303??!

It seems, that today - 20th July, is my birthday. I only had one card and even my friend Des has forgot! True, got another from my brother....

Never mind, eh?!

Monday 14th July

Walk from Chilmark, up to A303, through woods, then back down to Fonthill Bishop. Ended up in Hindon, for the last two hours. Nice church!

Blindingly bright hot day, with the bus going out breaking down through overheating! This changed my plans entirely as this happened well short of my original destination and they're two hourly - and three hourly going back, with the last at 5pm!

Plenty of harvesting of barley going on here, a hive of activity, many shots to choose from but wanted to show the landscape more for you.

See the A303, with the red lorry, in LARGE

Lens is Nikkor 16-85mm

I will be going out to a small vintage car rally nearby in a bit, I might be meeting up with brother and father there - so will catch up with you all later!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.