secret garden

By freespiral

Cool water

An unashamedly leisurely day, the weather fine and warm. A bit of sedate path clearing, a sit down by the pond reading the papers attracting damsel flies and then a long and blissful swim, even lingering afterwards to indulge in a little reading, a curlew my only companion. I'm re-reading Sarah Water's The Little Stranger, spookily compelling first time round and promising to be more so the second.
I passed hordes of walkers on my way home and a fleet of minis doing something to do with the Wild Atlantic Way. Himself saw someone sitting on a wall outside the Heron gallery reading my book!
You have to appreciate the small joys when so many horrendous things are going on in the world otherwise you could sink.

cool water

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.