Shopping Will Never Seem the Same Again

One of the highlights for me at Bristol's Harbour Festival was a modern dance routine featuring shopping trolleys, including a touching moment when an outcast trolly struck up a relationship with the only female trolley in the group and they met 'bumper to bumper'; sweet. It was an inspired routine and thoroughly enjoyed by the attentive audience.

I also saw the jet packers, who got me blipping last year and I had a burger - not something I'd usually go for but it was convenient and a decent accompaniment to a pint of Gem, one of my favourites from local brewer Bath Ales. It was fitting too as I'd worn my KEEP CALM AND DRINK BEER t-shirt. A pity I was driving really.

It was great getting the ferry from the far end of the harbour (the Cottage Inn if you know it) to the Centre and back but I had to get home at a decent time, loads to do including a pile of ironing, before a business trip to both France and Germany this week. Hence there's likely to be several blips towards the weekend. As a bonus, The Open golf championship was also on the telly, won brilliantly by Rory McIlroy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.