I STOOD AIMLESSLY

for a while near the Buddleia when suddenly an insect came flying and she landed on the flowers. I had all the time to take pictures of her, then she did not for one moment hesitate. Was she aware of me I wondered. Was she a fly? with blue wings, could that be a kind that I could look up in the guide-book?
Perhaps it a a bee or a wasp. Perhaps a Tachina fera? She has the look of one.
It staued a riddle and more so when I had looked at all the drawings, one by one.
I am not really good at identifying, because I get confused all the time and I have to admit that I have the same trouble with remembering faces well. That last issue is a nuisance, in earlier times more so than it is now.
The sky kept covered today, the heath was no less but one could stay outside and do a bit of reading. Skyping with Mischa too.
It will stay hot during the night but no thunder is expected here in the middle of Germany.

My haiku:

Do they keep coming
And from where and if they leave
Where will they go to?

And the proverb:

A penny in the forehead.

(Allusion to a nursery joke in which a coin is pressed to the forehead so as to be felt as if still there after removal.)

1607 in Sharpham, Cupid's Whirligig.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.