EMPTY

The stadium was empty today until the runners poured in to cross the finish line. Sammi and Steph did another run this morning and we left their apartment at the crack of dawn to ride various trains to get to the 9:00 start. I'm always amazed at how different, and more difficult, life can be in the big city, and today was a good example. Sam and Steph don't let anything stop them though, and had a great time running the race despite a two hour commute to get there! While I awaited their arrival across the finish line, I took this picture of all the empty seats in the stadium. It's how I felt leaving them today. Empty. But, I always pull myself together and start anticipating the next visit, which will be the end of August! Then comes their wedding in NY in October, so there are lots of good times ahead, and for that I am grateful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.