Wendy's World

By Wendles56

On yer bike #1

Having been out of 'biking to work' action for some time due to weather and heavy loads, I am determined to get back on/in the saddle. Having to look for a blip was a further stimulus. I intend taking occasional shots on my daily route and this is number one.

Thankyou to the concerned woman driver who stopped to ask me if I was okay at 6.45-ish this morning when she spotted me in the pitch dark on foot. When I explained that I was taking a photograph she looked at me as if I was bonkers! It was very nice of her to stop though.

The light on this shot is supplied solely by passing male driver who did not stop to ask me if I was okay! This is a great spot for sunrises over the city when the days start to grow longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.