Buzzing

Scenes post 10k in Leeds

It's part of the Jane Tomlinson series and is growing bigger each year. There is always an amazing atmosphere at her events and Leeds was buzzing afterwards

I managed a personal worst for a 10k which is really something after 15 years of running ! As I was so slow I didn't want to further my demise by stopping en route to take photos of the interesting attire on the way round . We had people dressed as minions, storm troopers and there was a giant Brussel spout , he beat me . Yup beaten by a Brussel sprout , a personal worst indeed.

A grand day finished off with drinks with the running club this afternoon. They haven't excommunicated me yet for today's performance but I suspect if I am beaten in a similar It's a Knock Out Style in the future that they may not be so forgiving ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.