Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Peckleton Church in Evening Light

The day didn't go quite as planned. This afternoon I was supposed to go to Trent Bridge for a bit of T20 cricket with my friend Danny, but before setting off I checked the forecast and it was predicting thunderstorms heavy rain of biblical proportions, so we decided not to both travelling up to Nottingham. Guess what, it didn't rain!!!!

After watching the Grand Prix highlights I nipped out for a short walk to take in the cooler evening air as the house was getting a bit stuffy despite windows being open. I headed up to Peckleton and the evening breeze was most welcome.

Here is a view of Peckleton Church taken from the path through the meadow, in quite nice evening light.

It's now bedtime, I hope that I can get some sleep in this heat. Will catch up with journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.