Life's tangled skein

By atp

Linlithgow Railway Station

I would struggle to say that this is anything other than a rather boring photograph of Linlithgow Railway Station - indeed I would struggle so much that I'm not even going to try!

This was a bit of a messed-up day. Eveything was dominated by the first full Commonwealth Games dress rehearsal. I was all set to leave the house around 11:30am when I realised that I was going to be driven back to Linlithgow Bridge - not Polmont! So there was nothing for it but to drive the car to Linlithgow Bridge then walk the length of Linlithgow.

I did so, but I was probably not at my freshest by the time I eventually did get the train to Glasgow, walked from Queen St to Argyle St and got the train out to Dalmarnock, then walked up to the stadium.

And then, a long time waiting.

When we eventually did go on stage, the atmosphere was pretty electric, though. The stadium wasn't terribly busy, but full credit to those who braved the utterly torrential rain to watch the show. Luckily, that rain dried up before we went on stage, but the ground was fairly slippery. And even though the stadium was quiet, there were still several thousand people there - by far the biggest audience I have played to in my life!

So a long, but good day. And huge thanks again to Amanda :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.