Mono Monday: Pets

Where are those birds.......I can hear them.......I know they're up there!

What's the plan.......shall I jump.......might scare them.......perhaps I'll just slowly stalk them.

You.......with the camera, do you mind!

I'm trying to do a job here!

Young Joey our neighbours cat on the prowl, the birds are up on our roof. Joey was born at the bottom of our neighbours garden along with a sister, Daisy, and two other males. His mother was wild and started to hang about when our neighbours were feeding the birds. She sat quietly on the outskirts eyeing the birds and the food. They put some food out for her which she took back down to the bottom of the garden where four little kittens were. The other two males have gone to a farm while our neighbours kept Joey and Daisy, the mother has taken off never to be seen again. Daisy is very timid and hardly comes over to visit while Joey does his daily prowl after those birds.

Not normally a pet or animal blipper this is my shot for Mono Monday, thanks to GingerNan for keeping it going for this month :)

Hope your all having a great start to the week - Happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.