PeterMay

By PeterMay

Figs

Home again after four days in Harrogate. Mix of sun and rain here in France. But my eye was caught by the progress of the (wild) figs in my garden, which make an interesting comparison to the previously blipped fig tree on the beach in Spain. Neither edible, I think.

Afternoon was spent completing final revisions on the manuscript of "Runaway", which is now entirely in the hands of the publisher. Then packing for tomorrow's 8-day trip to Middle Europe - Poland, the Czech Republic and Slovakia, where I am participating in the "Month of Authors Reading". The theme this year is Scotland, and so a procession of Scottish writers is trooping out there to read from their work. Next week Val McDermid will be following in my footsteps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.