Sunny Days

High on Cleeve Hill; gorgeously sunny, a cooling breeze, dogs gambolling around my feet and a view for miles and miles and miles! What better way to spend an hour on a Monday?! I don't think there is.

Skidding down the slope into part of the old quarries to see a few special places where the butterflies usually hang out there were quite a few species flitting
about. Marbled whites, gatekeepers, browns, blues and multitudinous skippers. Difficult to creep up on with the dogs in tow and also there seemed to be quite a lot of loose rock which was tricky but great to see.

Good news this weekend: the insurance company has sent me a new 24-70mm canon lens to replace the one which dropped off the camera down a stone staircase in Malta! I take back everything I've ever said about insurance companies - well nearly all :) So, I'm a very happy bunny at the moment and just wish I wasn't snowed under with office work.

Happy skippers too by the look of it.

More from today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.