Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Seeing Double...

That's me today ... after spending an hour under anesthesia this morning getting the first part of the dental implant "installed". Woke up very groggy and in a fair amount of pain. Hubs brought me home and me drugs and a smoothie. Then a short stay on the deck in the warm sun, with my camera. The hummingbirds were zooming all over the deck and patio, making it very easy to bag my blip for the day. I was taking photos of the one in the foreground when a second hummer launched an attack, allowing me one quick shot of the two of them. That's the best I'm going to do today...

And now, I'm headed upstairs to lie down for a bit, probably nap a little. Hubs is taking care of me very well. Bless him for staying over an extra day - yet another reason why I love him dearly.

More later. I'm too drugged up to attempt a link to Flickr, but will see if I am up to it later...

Cheers.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.