Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Ladies On A Cadaques Bench

What a lovely day it's been and a reminder of why we love Cadaques so much! Bb walked into the centre this morning (a 10 min walk round the bay) to buy his newspaper and said he'd be back after having a coffee. I've heard this many times before and so wasn't surprised when he called to ask if I fancied going down to meet him! This was at 10.30am and and we've just got back to the hotel a wee while ago....and it's now almost 10.30pm! We walked round the bay and had coffee and a croissant with a beautiful view of Cadaques glistening in the sunshine. Then a wander round the Monday market, which is a mix of food and other bits and bobs. I bought one bit and one bob....a top and pair of loose coloured trousers. Lunch was next and we'd booked a table in a restaurant just round from our breakfast coffee place, where we had a very reasonable menu del dia. I had salad, Bb gazpacho and then both had paella, followed by 'flan' - a kind of creme caramel. After another wander we stopped at the Maritim, one of the cafes right on the beach and Bb settled down to enjoy two English newspapers - a treat indeed! Unusually for me, I decided to sit on the beach for a while and so plonked my Rio beach wrap down and lay back (factor 50 on). It was lovely and probably the most relaxing 45 mins I've had in months! Nice to feel the heat of the sun at that time of the day when it's not too hot and I made a mental note to do this more often! I took quite a lot of shots when wandering around, but decided on this one which was on the walk back to the hotel at the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.