Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Another great day today, lots of sunshine and very warm. This hydrangea is in my garden and I love watching it change colour. Believe it or not before it changed to blue it was purple, honest!! I don't do anything to it to make it go blue! Last year there were only two or three flowers on it and this year there's dozens :)

Just missed the sun going down tonighgt as went on a wild goose chase! Anyhow afterwards ended up at Bowness on Solway and the mud was hard enough to walk on and the tide was just going out. Misty spotted a couple of dogs in the distance and went running up to them and I then realised that it was a friend's boxers who I know quite well. Lots of fun was had with all three dogs chasing each other around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.