Zebra

This is a close-up bust shot of a model of a zebra that is made of leather. It stands about 12" tall by about 10" long in its complete form. It was gifted to me by a close friend who used to have a room that was done in African Safari decor. They still have this wonderful set of "palm leaf" fans in the room, but at one point there was a full size wood leopard up on a window cutout (above everything/everybody else), a giraffe made out of leather that stood near 4 feet tall and this zebra (along with a safari theme rug). They gave up everything but the zebra, and when I visited them I cooed over the zebra so it was "gifted" it to me.

He really is quite marvelous. I'll get a full shot of him sometime to show him in some kind of safari-like scene. Tonight, this is all I had time to shoot. As I looked for a blip, he kept staring at me from across the room...

...a little themed entertainment - Not Me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.