nina54

By nina

Pure madness

I had some business in town (Helsinki) and went there by car. The thermometer showed -17°C. Usually when it has been this cold I put all my winter equipment on (underwear, two long underpants, two long sleeved undershirts, a woolen sweater, socks, knee high woolen socks, a woolen winter scarf, a silken under hood, a woolen cap, skiing pants, a down jacket and thick gloves).

Now I went to town and I wanted to look a little more elegant, so I had just a pair of long underpants and my jeans. Of course I had a woolen pullover, too, and my fur coat. When I stepped out of the car I could tell, straight away that this was not going to be a picnic.

The wind made the cold much worse. I was just running from one place to the next, and it was hard for me to even think straight. On top of that I had my camera with me. I had to blip. Just pure madness to be out in such circumstances without a proper clothing. Not happening again.

The photo is taken of Vuittons shop window (I have added a layer to this shot). I did not enter this shop, I only passed it

You might want to look at this as large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.