Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Fenced out?

Played around completely unmetered today - not even chimping. Thus I'm rather pleased with these. With any of the three (two shots of the Katoomba Courthouse on Flickr) I could have gone with the jpg straight from the camera, which pleased me a lot.

This is part of the fence around Mt St Mary's in Katoomba, with some graffiti behind - evidence that the fence hasn't been all that successful, really. I took a shot focused on the graffiti, with the fence out of focus, but it's not very good. Then I took one like this, but decided that the aperture was too small, and the graffiti would be too oof, so I stopped down to 5.6, and slowed the shutter a couple of stops (or not quite, I think), and this was the result.

Click to enfencenate.

SMC Pentax-M 1:2 50mm on Pentax K-30. f/5.6.

This evening I had a bit of fun on the train, with an iPhone app called RollWorld.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.