Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Burns Memorial Tower

This is the impressive Burns memorial tower in Mauchline. I was at a meeting in Ayrshire this morning so being only 2 days after Burns day I was determined to get a photograph of something Burns related.

The only problem was that it was misty and pouring rain at the time. Really horrible. This shot is a bit of a salvage operation as I had nothing else. I've boosted it quite a bit to give it a bit of life but the main problem was I didn't realise there were so many spots of rain on the lense which came out as big splodges on the image. I have cloned them out as much as possible so I could at least use it.

Trust me - this is the about the best that could be done with it in the time I had. Must go back some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.