hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

The Pokey Hat

We dropped Pickled Grandad at the station because he had to go home and look after his tomato plants, then we hightailed it back to Possilpark to see The Pokey Hat which was a free production as part of the Queen's Baton Relay celebrations.

It was really brilliant, performed around an icecream van with songs and stories about Glasgow's East End. Here the kids are in trouble for kicking a ball through the grumpy wummun's window. They made friends in the end though. Alexander even got an icecream .

Then he got his face painted and had a go on an obstacle course, while I looked at the Caravan Gallery and bought a selection of postcards of place I have lived (including a picture of the place where I parked the car when we lived in Ipswich!).

In the evening I went to see the Dress Rehearsal of the Commonwealth Games Opening Ceremony with Sandy. I can't tell you about it or I'd have to kill you, but we had a brilliant night so I suggest you watch it on TV on Wednesday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.