Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Building Elements Number 77......Building Repairs

The latest in an occasional series tagged buildingelements and Day 2 playing with an old camera......

Stuck in this morning waiting for a parcel for the boy-in-the-attic so I thought I'd put the auld Olympus through its indoor paces......and to be honest I'm really quite impressed! This is still set on auto, taken from about a foot away (any closer and the poor old thing can't focus, rather like me when I come to think about it;-)), so it's quite heavily cropped, re-sized to 3000 x 3000px but otherwise unfiddled with.....well, who'd have thunk it!

The book is one of a vintage set of 3 that used to belong to my late father-in-law btw, he gave us them when we bought our first (Victorian) house, they literally taught us all we needed to know;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.