If you keep it long enough!!

This dressmaking model has been retrieved from a box in the attic, having been there since we moved to this house 27 yrs ago!! I cannot believe that it escaped the clear-outs over the years.

I’m going to reline a coat for R and this will be perfect for “hanging” the coat / lining, during the process.

If the mechanisms for altering the size still work, I will adjust it and use it whilst I make a jacket for me!!

A busy day included helping B empty storage units (a hotchpotch of assorted cupboards etc) in the garage, ready for their replacements to arrive…sometime soon!! A real hot messy job.

Too hot to do the ironing during the day, so I’m all set to do it in stages whilst I watch the Commonwealth Games Opening Ceremony on the TV tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.