Home sweet Frederick!

I flew on Thursday from Milwaukee to Washington, DC - where my cousin's husband collected me at the airport and drove me back to their home in Frederick, Maryland - the city where I also lived for 11 years. I had a wonderful dinner with my cousins and the newest, 10-month old addition to our family - and sadly failed to take a single photo while I was enjoying my time with them. Shame on me. But it was a fantastic, if much-too-short visit!!

On Friday the cousins were leaving on vacation and I moved to a dear friend's condo that overlooks the downtown pedestrian zone, pictured here. Friday was a fabulous day of meeting up with many old friends. Breakfast, lunch, happy hour, dinner, and late-night cocktails were all scheduled with different friends :) I do love and miss this little town and the beautiful-hearted people who make it so special!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.