1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Now you see me

I took one quick snap of the poppy that had opened up this morning before work. Later this evening I discovered it was blurred, but there's no chance of getting another crack at it as the petals have already fallen off.

Anyway, it was a long, hot day and I arrived home red faced and sweaty. Israel was hot, but well organised with fans and air con, or working during the cooler hours, like I used to when I worked in the dairy. England is equipped for neither hot nor cold weather. Seriously, why aren't developers looking to other countries for design ideas? Also, apparently employers are under no legal obligation to deal with the heat that employees have to work in, only that it's not too cold.

Relaxed now, showered, fed, fanned and waiting for The Commonwealth Games to begin. Should be a good one. Come on Glasgow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.