Who knew?

By InOtherNews

The end of an era continued

As part of a recent deal struck with my fair lady I've been throwing away old pairs of trainers. My blip of two days ago saw me lose two pairs of Adidas Classics. That was tough.

For some reason this was tougher. I've never really been a Nike man, it's often associated with the types of people I like to avoid. However once I was assured that a pair of Air Max would be a wise purchase. That was in 2003 and I paid £30 for these.

Eleven years on and they're still going fairly strong. By that I mean they've fallen apart, but they've spent many a great night / sporting event / day on my feet. I've scored penalties in these, scaled walls laced with vandal paint (don't ask), performed as Poacher, been in pubs and even clubs... the list goes on.

Throwing these away is really tough. The sweetner is a new pair of Adidas gazelles in grey and red (no white, no chav apparently). Still hard.

In other news... it's time for that name change! I kinda liked 'in other news' so I'm going back to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.