Normality

Hardly worth blipping...but sometimes it's good to capture the commonplace.

Went to work today. Enjoyed dinner with the entire family home. Now finishing laundry and packing to leave in the morning - with the family headed in different directions.

My in laws will take my sons up to Hamburg for a week or so. Hubby and I embark on a longer journey - dropping daughter #2 at a Conservation Leadership Corp service camp in Trassem, Germany where she volunteers for the next three weeks. Sunday daughter #1 will be delivered to a similar camp on the far south-eastern edge of the Czech Republic - in the Carpathian Mountains. Then we will take a few days to drive home via Prague and Dresden. And I will not have all my family together again until mid-August - and then only briefly.

So today I rejoice in the mundane but happy normalcy of family life :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.