Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Bunny Heaven

Over the past few months I have been noticing rabbits out feeding in a field on my way to and from work - with more seeming to to appear each day (the bunnies clearly living up to their reputation for procreation!)

So today I made the effort to put the camera, with long lens, in the car, brave the military police (the field is next to Deepcut Barracks and they can be a bit senstive) and stop on the way home. I also hoped that the rabbits also visited the adjacent graveyard, which would give a more interesting shot - and indeed they did. Unfortunately, even with my long lens (480mm equivalent on my camera) they took off pretty rapidly and I couldn't get a clear sharp shot. But I at least managed to catch one grooming itself among the gravestones.

The graveyard itself was interesting to walk round as it is attached to the Garrison Church, and the majority of the graves are military, with about half being raised by the Commonwealth War Graves Commission going back to at least WW1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.