Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Stripy Fly

Many thanks for all the views, comments and stars for yesterdays Sunset Bale blip. I quite liked that picture.

I decided to go for a ride after work and before tea, rather than waiting until after tea.

I decided to head for a local farm track which last year had loads of butterflies lining the hedgerows, and I was going to try for some butterfly pictures 'in the wild' so to speak. I did see some butterflies but they were just too skittish, hardly ever settling, and if they did it was towards the back of the verge, so very difficult to try and get close with the macro lens.

This stripy fly caught my eye, and it sat still long enough to be photographed. Not sure what it might be, I'll have to look it up.

It was pleasant riding this afternoon as although it was warm, the breeze was most refreshing as the office has been unbearable today. This evening it doesn't appear to have been such a nice light or sunset, so I probably made a good decision to go for an early ride today, and spend the evening reading in my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.