Ayearinhotels

By mylifeinahotel

Duvets...don't they know it's summer?

This is what happened to this duvet both nights. Funnily enough, despite the fact that I'd taken it out of the duvet cover and used only the duvet cover to sleep under the first night, I still came back again on Tuesday evening to find the duvet back in its cover ready to make me sweat....

This, to my mind, is one of the main problems with low- to mid-market UK hotels. They've gone over to putting duvets on beds, but frankly they are pretty poor quality (i.e. cheap) synthetic ones. Uncomfortable to sleep under at the best of times (like sleeping in a plastic bag because there is no breathability) and in summer....absolutely unsuitable. Anyway, I was perfectly happy just under the duvet cover and I managed a slightly better sleep on Tuesday evening, despite the concrete character of the mattress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.