Camel Country

By Bevie

Thank you!

I'm delighted with all your comments, stars and graciousness for my Blipday, you are blipping wonderful peeps! Here's to the next 365!!

It's my dear husband's birthday today and I received this wonderful poem from his Mama, so will share that with ya all!

Misconception of me, since a boy,
people had of me, not even buying me the right toy.
I tried to steer them into the direction,
but they couldn't even read the transcription.

Well they tried, and that I love,
even I, my mind I pushed and shoved.
Yet one thing I knew from the start,
its the planes I built, that pumped my heart.

Yeah, I loved that feeling I achieved,
then I knew my mom believed.
I made them from old boxes and planks,
always successful, and I say thanks.

My wife today, my girlfriend then,
sat and watched as I flew the planes in the Glen.
Now I own and bought some beauts,
but time and work halted my pursuits.

Yes I flew the real ones and solo too,
but its the love that got me through,
for my boys and lovely wife.
Yeah!!!!! I think I got it right in life!!!!

~Corrie Parry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.