My Little Dog Limned in Sunlight

This afternoon Rumi and I went to the river....I was determined to stay until the end (of the light) I took my chair and tea and hung out taking Long Exposures ......different angles...trying to in someway create something new.

Well what to say I have been feeling so uninspired of late..thinking that I need something new to explore and take pics of...but that's not what is happening so I used what I had...my little dog .....the last of the sunlight and the river as a backdrop.

Oh yeah! I busted and bought a chocolate bar when I filled the car with gas.....tut tut.

“In streams of light I clearly saw
The dust you seldom see,
Out of which the Nameless makes
A Name for one like me...
All busy in the sunlight
The flecks did float and dance,
And I was tumbled up with them
In formless circumstance.”
― Leonard Cohen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.