Fly Me to the Moon

As a consequence of last nights tots amazeball's Scottish Celebration of all things Scottish; Dugs, John Barrowman, Rod Stewart....to name a few, the Red Arrows were parked up not 500 yards from my work today.

PIK announced on Twitter and on other social networking sites, that the Arrows would be departing at 10, no make that 1035, this morning.

At 10 am I realised I didn't have my camera.

at 10.20 I watched as the offices next door to me evacuated. I pondered where they were going. I screamed at them all through the glass to leave Bella Bella alone.

"Where the hell is everyone going", Shouts Me.

"To see the take off", Shouts every one back.

I ran upstairs, grabbed the Camera Mo said I could borrow, ran back down the stairs, and pointed camera in general direction of noise.

It wasn't switched on.

Where was on switch?

Where was focus?

Where was zoom?

This was a seriously BIG camera.

Two lots of three disappeared, and I had pictures of the trees.

The last lot of three took off, and this is they.... about 20 miles away.

The single one took of while I was taking this.

I'm really not that good at action shots .

Thank god for Picasa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.