Brown Beauty.

We had a major fright last night. We were fast asleep, when a noise outside woke us up. We both got out of bed, and i opened the bedroom blinds to see a guy standing on our patio, wielding what we thought was a metal bar. J shouted and banged the window at him, and asked him what he was doing. We could then see that it was a crutch he was carrying. He said, sorry guys, my mate threw his crutch over your fence , but if you want to check me, out i live down the road at number 46. I then said, you'd better go out through the gate , which he did and at least he had the good sense to shut the gate quietly after him. After all that kerfuffle we couldn't sleep, and today we are shattered. J went out on the motorbike, and i went for a walk. I saw this butterfly which i think is a Speckled Wood and he stayed still just long enough for me to take a photo. I don't think i have seen one like this before. This afternoon we went to Sainsburys to do the food shop. I hope we have an undisturbed night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.