+31,5c

What a warm day!

Time to enjoy crawfish that we caught and boiled yesterday! I already had publiched the crawfish shot, but then I remembered this shot from the rose garden in which we visited in noon. So beautiful shot, that I replaced the crawfish-blip into this...

Can you believe the beautiful scent of the roses in the hot (+31,5c) air?

A large shot is worth clickin, I'd say... ;)

So many people visiting the city arboretum today, having picnic equipments or just walking around like we did. Under trees if possible. The area is large, this is only the rose garden. I really had to wait and think how to have one decent shot with only few people... It takes 1-1,5 hours to walk around the arboretum with ponds, roads and flowerbeds besides the beautiful lake Pyhäjärvi.

My daughter went for riding (the class was indoors, fortunately) and me and my son played one hour disc golf match in the evening at 21pm - just after the sun was setting behind the trees.

I would like to go for night swim with hubby.... +25c in the water temperature in the nearest lake.

What a summer!
What a holiday!

And just to be excact, it takes only 16 weeks from now on, that we may have our first snow. (Oh my... I don't want to think about that yet!)

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.