.................A little sister??????

The question is?……………………………………………….

Should Ann get a little sister for me? ………………..Would a ‘puppy collie’ perk me up or make me jealous? Would Ann be able to train a puppy to become a perfect pooch? Or would I teach the puppy bad habits? Is our house big enough for two collies? Would two collies be twice as much work?

Realistically, Ann knows it would be madness to get a ‘mini me’. I’ve been the centre of Ann’s world for almost 10 years and I don’t want to have to share her.

This afternoon we went for a bit of a trek around yes it was mega busy down on the beach today and it is still mega hot and on the way home we met Helen.

Helen’s very gorgeous collie, Emma, had 8 puppies about 3 weeks ago. Ann has resisted the temptation to go and see them because she knows her heart would rule her head and she would want one. However 2 of the little girl puppies haven’t yet got homes to go to.

Helen said, ‘Pop in for a glass of wine and have a look at them’. (Helen wants them to go to homes where people know how demanding collies are???) Popping in for a glass of wine would be fatal??!!

…………….So Ann isn’t going to pop in for a glass of wine unless Helen has difficulty finding homes for the last two???

…………..So it doesn’t look like I’m going to get a little sister??!!

PS – on the other hand 'EmmaHazyland' seems to be able to cope with loads of collies???!!! So perhaps Ann could too!!!












Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.