bivbov

By bivbov

Mountain running......Snowdon

I didn't take my camera up Snowdon, but GravyC took a summit 'selfie' ........when he caught me up!! Haha!

It was so hot at 9.30am when we set out.....I was almost not looking forward to it! Once we got going I felt great, despite the heat, and had left the men by Alt Moses. I paused at the spot where I fell 2 years ago, to see if they caught up, but decided after a few minutes to keep moving. I made it to the Summit and sat down to savour the view until they arrived. I've never done that before on such a clear day! The views were stunning and it felt wonderful to be alive. There is something about being on top of a mountain....!

I returned to the summit for a 'selfie' with GravyC and Mick before embarking on the descent. I had a mini panic as I negotiated the scree before Clogwyn, but I was happy to run down after that. Terrifying and thrilling at the same time! I absolutely loved it - more than anything I've done for a long time!!!!

These are my feet cooling in a lake afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.