Cardboard Games

The Commonwealth Games may be on, but we have the Cardboard Games. Here's the cat athlete, Raspberry. Yesterday, when I was out driving around on errands I listened to an interesting program on the radio. The behavioral vet interviewed works mostly with zoo animals, but gave some interesting tips to liven up the lives of indoor cats. I tried two today with success, hiding her lunch and fun with the cardboard box I used to carry her vacation supply of Rad Cat home in yesterday. She stayed up longer before napping and raced around madly for longer than usual in the midday. She needs to work off her tummy. It seems that the word diet on the box is meaningful:)

I spent the entire morning at the shop where we get the Saab serviced now. We decided to have the new front brakes installed before the trip to Maine. We probably could have made it home and back, but they said they might start to be noisy. The Saab parts have to be sent from a Cadillac dealership about 30 minutes away. Of course, they sent the wrong brake pads first, we have an XWD car. I had decided to wait, they would give me a loaner, but all their vehicles are huge SUV's and I'm not comfortable in a giant car. The wait was so much longer, but I had my Kindle and I just relaxed and then lightened my wallet. They hired two of our old Saab mechanics, so it's worth the wait. Next repair on the horizon, rear shocks in the future.

For the Record,
This day came in overcast with cooler temperatures and less humidity promised. I hope so, I have had a number of sweaty nights.

All hands healthy

Soon we'll be looking out on the thumbnail view from last year. I painted that scene as well last fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.